NACO Legislative Committee

The legislative committee for the Nebraska Association of County Officials is comprised of the board of directors.


President: Bill Tielke, Holt County Commissioner

Vice President: Earl McNutt, Red Willow County Commissioner

Second Vice President: Deb Schorr, Lancaster County Commissioner

Secretary / Treasurer: Casey Sherlock - Hall County Surveyor / Engineer

Past President: Robert Post, Banner County Commissioner


Douglas County: Chris Rodgers, Douglas County Commisssioner

Lancaster County: Roma  Amundson, Lancaster County Commissioner

Sarpy County: Jim Thompson, Sarpy County Commissioner

Central District: Theresa Puls, Phelps County Supervisor

Northeast District: Christian Ohl, Madison County Commissioner

Panhandle District: M. Timothy Nolting, Kimball County Commissioner

Southeast District: Jim Peterson, Cass County Commissioner

West Central District: Joe Hewgley, Lincoln County Commissioner

Assessors: Tom Placzek, Platte County Assessor

Attorneys: Shawn Eatherton, Buffalo County Attorney

Clerks of the District Court: Vickie Prince, Pierce County District Court Clerk

Clerks / Register of Deeds / Election Commissioners: Sherry Schweitzer, Seward County Clerk

Sheriffs: Jerome Kramer, Lincoln County Sheriff

Surveyors / Highway Superintendents / Engineers: Michael Meyer, Merrick County Surveyor / Engineer

Treasurers: Brenda Scavo, York County Treasurer

NACo - Nebraska Representative: Mary Ann Borgeson, Douglas County Commissioner