Nebraska Sheriff's Association

Year Organized


Mission Statement

--- To enhance efficient and effective local law enforcement practices in the Sate of Nebraska and promote a high professional standard for those who serve and protect the public.

Annual Meetings

June and November

Executive Officers


Sheriff Jeff Stevens

Keith County

First  Vice President

Sheriff Dwaine Ladwig

Polk County

Second Vice President

Sheriff Neil Miller

Buffalo County

Third Vice President

Sheriff Casey Hurlburt

Valley County

Fourth Vice President

Ed Wemhoff

Platte County

Secretary / Treasurer

Deputy Gary Norseen

Frontier County


Related Links

Nebraska Sheriff's Association
Directory of Nebraska Sheriffs
National Sheriff's Association
Nebraska Department of Correctional Services
Nebraska Crime Commission
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
Nebraska State Patrol
U.S. Department of Justice